News: An Evening Without Kate Bush to transfer to Soho Theatre

After its smash-hit sold-out Edinburgh run, critically acclaimed chaotic cabaret cult An Evening Without Kate Bush is to transfer to Soho Theatre, London from 18 May – 6 June.

Over a career spanning five decades, Kate Bush has always attracted loyal and devoted followers. This unique and mind- blowing new show celebrates their stories.

Uber-fan or Bush newbie? Join performer Sarah-Louise Young to howl with The Hounds of Love and dance on the moors with Wuthering Heights. Kate’s not there, but you are…

From releasing Wuthering Heights at the age of 19 to selling out the Hammersmith Apollo nearly 40 years later, Kate Bush has always surprised and confounded her critics. Through it all her fans have stayed strong. In this unique and mind-blowing show Young invites you to celebrate her ground-breaking music.

An Evening Without Kate Bush is from the makers of Julie Madly Deeply and produced by David Johnson & John Mackay by arrangement with Corrie McGuire Management.

A pre-London tour launches at the Tobacco Factory, Bristol (30 April – 3 May).

To book tickets visit https://sohotheatre.com/shows/evening-without-kate-bush/

PRE-LONDON UK TOUR

Thursday 30 April – Sunday 3  May
BRISTOL
Tobacco Factory
Friday 8 May
MAIDENHEAD
Norden Farm
Saturday 9 May
CAMBRIDGE
The Junction
Friday 15 May
SOUTHAMPTON
Hanger Farm Arts Centre
Saturday 16 May
BATH
Theatre Royal Ustinov Studio
Tuesday 9 June
WIGAN
The Old Courts

Wednesday 10 June & Thursday 11 June
MANCHESTER
The Hope Mill Theatre

Sunday 14 June
LEEDS
City Varieties
Friday 19 June
SHREWSBURY
Theatre Severn
Saturday 20 June
NORTHAMPTON
Royal & Derngate
Sunday 21 June
BURY ST EDMUNDS

Theatre Royal

Photo credit: Steve Ullathorne

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: